Seal of the Otoe Missouria Tribe
Visit OM Tribe on FacebookTwitterYouTube

Election Board

The Election Board of the Otoe-Missouria Tribe of Indians has the duties and powers to conduct all Tribal Elections, including Initiative, recall and referendum votes in compliance with the tribal voting ordinance and in accordance with the Tribal Constitution of the Otoe-Missouria Tribe of Indians.The four member Election Board is elected on an at-large basis at the annual General Council meeting.

Officers of the Election Board: Jim Hopper, Chairman; Dawn Briner, Secretary; David Kaskaske, Assistant Secretary; Lester Harragarra, Marshall.

June 30, 2016 at 4:45 p.m.
Otoe-Missouria WIC Building


  1. Call to Order – Chairman Jim Hopper
  2. Roll Call – Secretary Dawn Briner
  3. Invocation – TBA
  4. Approval of Minutes
    1. i.      June 13, 2016
  5. New Business
  6. Old Business
    1. i.      Election Services (continued)
    2. ii.      Voter Registration Form & Notice Letter (continued)
  7. Other
    1. i.      Payment of Post Office Box Rental Fee
  8. Adjournment


Respectfully Submitted,
Dawn Briner, Secretary
O-M Election BoardContact or 580-723-4466 ext 163