The Otoe-Missouria Tribe

The Otoe-Missouria Tribe


Pursuant to the Otoe-Missouria Consitution, Article VII, Section 2, the Otoe-Missouria Election Board will conduct a regular election for the following Tribal Council Positions: Vice Chairman, Treasurer, 3rd Member 

Candidates for the 2018 Tribal Council Election are as follows:
Anthony Burris
Cory DeRoin-Littlewounded
Ted Grant

Courtney Burgess
Ted Moore Jr

Third Member:
Arlen Lightfoot
Alvin Moore Sr

Election letters submitted to the Election Board by the deadline have been posted. Click each name to view their respective letters. In addition, a special Election Issue of the tribal newsletter was mailed to all adult tribal members 18+ years of age in September separate from the Fall Edition of the tribal newsletter.