The Otoe-Missouria Tribe

The Otoe-Missouria Tribe


Pursuant to the Otoe-Missouria Consitution, Article VII, Section 2, the Otoe-Missouria Election Board will conduct a regular election for the following Tribal Council Positions: Chairman, Secretary, 1st Member, 2nd Member  

The Following Candidates are Certified Candidates to run for the 2019 Tribal Council Election as of September 19, 2019
 (they are listed alphabetically):

Freeman Marlow
John Shotton

Darrell Kihega
Lisa Porter

First Member:
Anthony Burris
Wesley Hudson
Arlen Lightfoot

Second Member:
Melanie Harader
Myra Pickering

Candidate letters have been requested from each candidate to be posted on this page and published in a special Election Issue of the tribal newsletter to be mailed to all adult tribal members 18+ years of age the week of September 12. The candidate letters are due to the Election Board by Friday, August 30. A separate Fall Edition of the regular tribal newsletter will be mailed at the end of September.